Member / Public Events


2024 Club Championships (3 Day Event)

This event is open to Men and Ladies in Equity and Annual Membership categories

  • Cost: $75.00 per member
  • GOAL:  All Equity and annual members with an official handicap.

2024 Dates: Aug 9,10,11 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday)

  • Championship and First Flight play 3 rounds (Fri, Sat, Sun)
  • Second Flight, Third Flight, Legends Flights and Ladies Flight play 2 rounds (Sat and Sun)
  • New in 2024:  Non-competitive Flight (scores are not recorded – Just play for fun!)
  • Tee Times:  Friday: 4:00-4:50pm (Championship and First flight only)
  • Tee Times Saturday and Sunday:  11:20 – 1:10pm both days
  • Sign up Deadline:  Aug 4
  • Cancellation Deadline:  Aug 6

Format: Stroke Play.   Championship Flight will use gross scores.  All other Flights will use net scores.

Horserace takes place on Saturday evening – (non competitive flight players are not eligible for the horserace).
Sign up as an individual in the pro-shop

An awesome long weekend of golf, challenging golf, great prizes, lots of fun and a great way to meet all the members at the club!

2023 Club Champions

  • Mens Overall Club Champion -Shiro Mani (217) +1 for 3 days
  • Ladies Overall Club Champion – Kate Tsang (164)
  • Mens Legends Champion – Bob Legros (155)
  • Ladies Legends Champion – Carmen Eloschuk (163)

2024 Canal Cup (2 Day Event)   “Team Davidchuk” vs “Team Fraser”

Sponsored by Jan Hicks


This event is open to Men and Lady Equity members only

  • Cost: $175 per player
  • Maximum 32 players

2024 Dates: Sept 7 and 8 (Saturday and Sunday)

  • Tee Times:  10:00 – 11:10pm both days
  • Registration and Entry Deadlines
    • Registration opens on May 1
    • Entry Deadline is June 15th (so we can order shirts)
  • Cancellation after July 1st will result in a refund less the cost of the shirt ($50)

Included:  2 rounds, 2 meals, 1 hat, 1 shirt, a gift pack, hole prizes and gift cards for winning team 

Teams Davidchuk needs 16 1/2 points to win the Cup, Team Fraser needs 16 points to retain the Cup.

Format: 2 teams of 16 competing head to head Ryder Cup style

Saturday: 9 holes Scotch 2 Ball / 9 holes 2 person Scramble
Sunday: 18 holes Singles Matches
Sign up as an individual with REGISTRATION FORM

2023 Players

2023 Results

Team Fraser (23 points)  Team Davidchuk (9 points)

Team FRASER wins the Cup! 

TEAM FRASER– 2023 Canal Cup Champions

Fred Schweiger, Allan Dennett, Herb Kempin, Mike Cooper, Rick Lalonde, Lori Cooper, Lorrie Rosher, Kim Fritsch, Jan Hicks, Jean Reid, Kate Tsang, Rick Best, Jeremy Tsang, Andrew Rosher, Fred Molina, Scott Fraser (Captain), John Spilsbury


Note:  If you are playing in our club events,

you must have an official handicap!

(sign up with Golf Canada NOW!)

mastertune logo 1

The Canal at Delacour Golf Club presents The 12th annual

2024 Canal Mastertune Men’s OPEN 

This event is open to Men in ALL membership categories and PUBLIC.

  • Cost:  Member: $100   League members: $150   Public: $175
  • GOAL:  96 Players maximum

2024 Date:  June 1,2 (Saturday, Sunday)

  • Saturday 11:30am-1:20pm,  Sunday 7:30-9:20am
  • Sign up Deadline: May 27
  • Cancellation Deadline: May 29
  • Friday practice rounds available:  $50.00 Green Fee special for Mastertune players.

Includes: 36 holes of golf (Saturday and Sunday), 2 meals, prizes and Saturday horserace for those who qualify.  Power cart is not included.

Friday May 31:  Play a practice round for $50 (cart and range not included)

Tournament Format: Stroke Play (Gross for Championship flight and Net for all other flights)

Sign up  as an individual using the Registration Form.  You are not registered until you have paid.

2024 Event Winners:

  • Championship Flight Overall Winner – Malcolm Hay (147)

Malcolm Hay – (with Nakita and Rick Lalonde (Mastertune Sponsor)

  • 1st Flight Low Net – Kurtis Hrycan (net 142)
  • 2nd Flight Low Net – Jason Muma (131)
  • 3rd Flight Low Net – Andres Castro (135)
  • 4th Flight Low Net – Rosie Noel (141)

CANUCK Stampede (3 person) Scramble

This event is open to Men and Ladies in ALL membership categories and Public.

Come Stampede with us at the Canal.

  • With Cart Cost:  $75 (member)   $105 (league member)  $135 (public)
  • Walking Cost: $50 (member)  $80 league (league member)  $110 (public)
  • MAX Field:  96 players (32 teams of 3)

2024 Date: Saturday, July 6th

  • Tee Times: 2:30pm Shotgun
  • Sign up Deadline:  July 1
  • Cancellation Deadline: July 3

Includes: 18 holes of golf, a handheld lunch, Team Gross and Net Prizes
Format: Men Start on White tees.  Ladies start on Red tees.  If you make bogey or worse you move forward a tee box on the next hole.  If you make birdie or better on a hole you move back a tee box on the next hole.  If you make par stay on the same tee box.  The furthest back that ladies can play is Blue/White combo.
Sign up with registration form as a 3 person team.  You are not registered until all 3 players have paid!

2024 Iron Potato Classic – 2 person Scramble

This event is open to Men and Ladies in ALL membership categories and Public.

  • Cost:  Member $ 100     Member guests/League Member $150    Public $175
  • GOAL: 55 Teams (110 Players)

2024 Date:  Oct 5,6 (Saturday and Sunday)

  • Tee Times: 11:00am shotgun both days
  • Sign up Deadline: Sept 30
  • Cancellation Deadline: Sept 2


  • Includes: 36 holes of golf with cart, a meal and Gross and Net prizes
  • Format: 2 Person SCRAMBLE, Max 4 putts per green.  Men play Black tees and Women play White tees
  • Pin Placements:  Bowls (Saturday) and Knolls (Sunday)
    Sign up as a 2 person team in the pro-shop with registration form. Public teams welcome!

2023 Champions:  Jeffery Bole and Sydney Bole (138) -6


  • 2nd Low Gross – Justin Butt and James MacDonald (140)
  • 3rd Low Gross – Mel Dunn / Shane McKee (144)
  • 4th Low Gross – Paul Kissel / David Resnick (147)


  • Overall Net Champions – Neil Dobel and Tanya Clarkson (Net 122) -22
  • 2nd Low Net – Jacob Foster and Caleb Laser (Net 123) -21
  • 3rd Low Net – Zahir Walji and Gerald Kong (Net 124) -20
  • 4th Low Net – John Wakulick and Andrew Balchin (Net 127) -17
Scroll to top